top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylar Ernest

25 Simple Ways to Be Mindful

It's been two whole weeks that I've decided to make mindfulness an important aspect of my life. Here are a few ways I find mindfulness and some souls who inspire me.

 
 
  1. 1. Meditation- 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes. Light a candle and create a sanctuary in your home or in nature. I'm loving guided meditations by @steffywhiteyoga & @koyawebb.

  2. Yoga- 30 minutes. @wellnesswithcourtnie is so cute, her and her husband live in a van. @vanessavenable is and will always be an inspiration to me.

  3. Get out in nature- rest on the porch, watch the birds, drink my tea.

  4. Lemon Lift tea with Slay the Day, a slice of lemon, loadss of honey, and a drop of hydration.

  5. Curating the perfect skincare routine for me.

 
 

11. Simply resting- take a damn nap.

12. Learning- participating in better understanding in politics & social issues.

13. Mindful eating- switching to a pescetarian diet.

14. Breath work.

15. Strict no-cell phone policy during dinner and nightly movie.

 
 

16. Connecting with family daily.

17. Embracing my inner child.

18. Re-parenting techniques.

19. Heal Your Living channel.

20. Quality time with our six animals.

 
 

21. Slow Mornings.

22. Creating boundaries.

23. Puzzles- I did 6 -1,000 piece puzzles!

24. Cooking with my husband.

25. Allowing myself to binge Disney+, Hulu, and Netflix

 

sweater: aerie; leggings: aerie

22 views0 comments
bottom of page